rachelarmory

Competitor Research – citysocializer.com

As part of my research for the graduate magazine I will be pitching I have examined some of my competitors.

The first one I looked at was citysocializer.com which aims to help users create and attend events in their city.

Users have to join up to the site and create a profile before they can put their name down to attend any events. The thought of attending an event alone with a group of people who may already know each other seems a little daunting however cityscoializer has an option which allows you to make contact with other users prior to events.

The events range from drinks at a bar to music concerts and anyone is able to go along by simply confirming their attendance online beforehand.

Research I conducted on people’s attitudes towards citysocializer.com proved inconclusive since none of the graduates and students I surveyed had heard of the website. For my idea I plan to target university students and use social media to ensure that a wide audience is aware of the product.

https://www.citysocializer.com/

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 7, 2013 by and tagged , , .
